Progress

Hey!

It’s a dreary Tuesday afternoon over here and I’m sitting with the fireplace on underneath a heavy blanket. WHAT?! Hard to believe when it was 76 and sunny yesterday. After a cut-back week on my training plan last week, I’m back at it again this week. Here’s what this week looks like:

Monday – 3 miles plus a variation of Monday’s GPP workout (I didn’t have a box)

Tuesday – 30 min stair climber, 15 min elliptical, a light back workout

Wednesday – 5 mile tempo run

Thursday – 3 easy miles, and teaching Tabata at the Y!!!

Friday – Hopefully an upper body workout

Saturday – 10 miles

Sunday – REST!

I am still nursing this rib injury, so I am taking it easy lifting. I am losing muscle like crazy. It’s been 2 1/2 weeks and I feel so weak already. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get an upper body workout in Friday, but we’ll see. I plan to have an active rest day Sunday since it’s supposed to be nice again this weekend! I cannot wait! We were teased so bad yesterday with nice weather and now it’s crappy again today!

Anyway, I wanted to post about a new website I read about on Bonnie‘s IG this morning! I headed over to liftweightsfaster.com after seeing Bonnie’s post and I watched the video that showed some lifting variations for squats, push-ups, and dead lifts. I just love finding NEW ways to do common moves! You should definitely check it out if you haven’t yet.

Also, I don’t want to jinx it, but I MAY have found a job! I am going to be teaching some classes at the Y and I am hoping to be doing more than that!! I’ve got lots of great ideas and I’m hoping to make this the best summer EVER! More to come 🙂

xo, Maren

Question of the day: Favorite variation of common exercises?

Leave a comment