Update and a Recipe

Hi all and Happy Friday!! The sun is FINALLY shining here after an entire week of clouds and rain. At least it hasn’t been too cold. It’s finally nice today and I plan to spend the afternoon/evening outside! I just wanted to send a quick update on how my week off from working out has been going. I kept really busy all week outside of work so I really didn’t miss working out. But today when I was preparing for my cycling class tomorrow morning, I really wanted to work out. I think it’s because I know I will work out again tomorrow, but I really miss it! I needed this week off and (shocker!!) I didn’t gain 10 pounds! I learned to listen to my hunger cues more and not worry about whether or not I needed to eat before and after my workout (I probably don’t need to most days). Hopefully I can remind myself to think back to this week off when I am struggling with eating/working out. I also really enjoyed spending the extra time with Nate. I feel like we don’t spend enough time together and it was so nice to be with him all night during the week!

Anyway, today, I went to lunch with my old gf Christine and her baby Zoey! Isn’t she a doll?!

Zoey

Zoey and I at Hunan’s

We went to Hunan’s which is where Christine worked in high school! She wouldn’t let me take a picture of her. She is getting married in July in Florida and since it’s the same day as Tana’s and I’m in Tana’s, I won’t be able to make it. 😦 Bummer, but she is having a reception in August back here! This summer is going to be crazy with weddings!

So, I do have a super easy recipe for a nice detox drink that I have every morning. I stole this recipe from Kasey at Powercakes and it’s now a staple in my diet! I’ve got my roomie Amber and my friend Susan hooked on it too!

ACV Morning Mixer

Ingredients:

  • 8-16oz water
  • 1 TBSP Apple Cider Vinegar (I use Bragg’s)
  • 1 lemon wedge
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 10-14 drops vanilla liquid stevia (I use NuNaturals)
Ingredients minus lemon

Ingredients minus lemon

Mix in a container, add ice and drink 30 minutes before breakfast!

photo (79)

Enjoy! I hope you all have a great weekend! I’m out!

Maren

Leave a comment