Sick and Tired of being Sick and Tired

Hey! It’s Monday, which means I’m sleepy, grouchy, sick of the weather, etc. But, first let’s back up to this weekend! Friday after work, I headed straight to Omaha to pick up my sister-in-law MB and we headed to Kansas City for a girls weekend! We went straight to our hotel, the Fairfield Inn, which I was able to book for $109/night on Priceline! It was super nice and 1.9 miles from Power & Light District and 2 miles from the Plaza! It was perfect. And $109 is SO cheap because the NCAA March Madness tourney was in town! I couldn’t believe I got such a good deal. Anyway, we dropped our stuff off and decided we were going to just get some dinner and have a couple of drinks. Well…that turned into us partying until 1:30! I can’t remember the last time we did that! It basically ruined any chance of going out on Saturday night haha! Saturday, we woke up and had breakfast and then I worked out while MB napped. I got ready and we headed to the Plaza for a little H&M action! I was sooo excited to go! We didn’t even get through half of the first floor! Saturday night we laid low because 1) we were still feeling the effects of Friday night and 2) it was a blizzard outside! Yup, end of March in Kansas City. Craziness. Sunday I drove the long drive back home.

Now it’s Monday, I’m draggin ass and I’m sick of it. Here’s where my title comes in. I am so sick of making excuses as to why I’m not reaching my goals. Candy here, sugar there. Pop, artificial colors, flavors etc. are making me sick! I feel like crap ALL the time and I’m so, so tired of it! I seriously need to just stop. STOP. I can’t take it anymore. It’s making me depressed and cranky and no one wants to be around someone like that. So I’m done. No more shit. Today, Nate and I are starting the Jamie Eason Live Fit trainer again and I’m excited to actually eat the meals too!! It’s going to be tough because I need to make sure I’m eating enough protein and not all of the refined crap, but I want to reach my goals and I need to be strict! I also am going to be eating 5 meals a day. This is SO hard for me because I love my big portions!!! This will be major portion control for me and the no snacking is going to be tough, but I REALLY want a six pack this summer and the diet is what’s gonna do it for me. So here we go!

Meal 1 – Naked Green Machine – I know this is low in protein and high in sugar, but I needed my greens and had no food in the house due to being gone all weekend!!

Meal 2 – Half of a quest bar. I can never eat an entire one again! They have soooo much fiber haha! But I think I am going to do this for meals 2 & 4 from now on. Just do half each meal. They keep me pretty full!!

Not sure what the rest of the meals will be. We’ll see!

Well, I’m outta here.

Leave a Reply

