The beginning.

Here’s to hoping I can write a consistent blog. We’ll see how it goes. This morning I made it to 5:30 am spin. Why don’t I work out every morning? I feel a million times better during the day (although I am far hungrier) and then I don’t have to go at night. The only downside to working out in the morning is I eat more at night. I wonder if I’ll ever get over that. You know when you eat dinner and then just want to keep eating the rest of the night? I’ve been an emotional eater for awhile now. I’d say 4-5 years. I constantly work on it and when I’m comfortable with everything else in my life, I definitely have no problem say “no” to eating all frickin night. But if I’ve got lots of stress in my life, then I struggle. It’s like an internal battle with myself to stay out of the kitchen. I’m workin on it.

I got married on December 22, 2012 and went on our honeymoon the very next day to Jamaica. I did not take a single picture of myself in a swimsuit. I want to be comfortable in a swimsuit. I’m 24 for god’s sake! I should have a rockin bod at this age! So my goal for this blog is to help me figure out what works and what doesn’t for my body.

Today is Ash Wednesday. I have decided to give up artificial sugar. I know it makes me feel rotten, but it’s so hard to give up!! I absolutely love gum and diet pop. I already gave up gluten for the month of February to try and help me figure out what’s giving my belly troubles, but it’s my bday next week and I’m having a couple beers. BECAUSE I CAN! I can’t wait 🙂 Oh, and I’m lactose intolerant, so I basically can’t eat anything. ha! I’ll post some of the foods I eat on a regular basis.

This is enough for one post. I’m out.

MEL

 

 

Leave a Reply

